Back of a Rug

Dear Diary, Our Thursday group at the studio today was small but sweet, through out the day we had eight or so people show up to sit for awhile and hook. The conversation today was really interesting though and I enjoyed that. That is how it is, when one thing changes another thing changes. I am posting here the picture of a backnof one of my rugs because I am often asked what they look like. Here you can see that I do not hook every hole and that you can see some burlap on the back.

I have to say I am amazed at the responses to the ways you create beauty everyday in the cbe pendant contest. I love reading the responses. Thank you for participating. I will leave it up over the weekend and we will finish the contest next week.



IMG_1593

6 thoughts on “Back of a Rug

  1. That is so lovely!!
    It is nice to see just how open the back looks.
    And oh oh oh……those lovely lovely colours!!
    Can we see the front now too!???
    đŸ™‚
    Thanks Deanne!!

    Like

  2. Thank you. Thank you. As a newbie to hooking seeing the back of your rug gives me hope about my own first project.

    Like

  3. Thanks for showing the back of one of your rugs. It will certainly help me relax about leaving gaps. Happy Easter cynthia

    Like

Comments are closed.