Hooking a self portrait

Hooking a self portrait

When I decided to hook a self portrait I thought about what I like to wear. Well for me that would be my blundstone boots. I live in them. Even more now that they come with a little heel. I can even dress them up a little. I love the little bit of black in the grey boot that looks like the elastic.

Hooking people is about capturing their essence, the thing that is really them. I felt that if I put the boots on the woman I am hooking people would clearly see that it was me. Just a little thing but I think it will make a difference when this rug is done.

I am really having fun making this rug. Picking out an outfit as if I was going out somewhere!

One thought on “Hooking a self portrait

  1. The socks are the same colour as the grass beside them! It looks like your boots are hanging below the suspended jeans!! Mmmm…. Karen

    “May the bird calls cheer your heart and bring you joy!” (Ebe Koeppen)

    Karen

    Like

Comments are closed.