Amherst and Area Tourist Information is now available on my website!

I just pretended I was writing for Fodors Travel  Guide

I still like to pretend the way I used to when I was a kid. I used to pretend I had a little newspaper sometimes. Sometimes I would play house or store or post office. So last week I pretended I was a writer for Fodor’s about this area. I created a little travel guide.

It is a work in progress but I created a little travel page about our area….Cumberland Westmoreland. It is a work in progress and I am just getting it going. Katherine from California just came to our Spa Retreat in May and she said she had a hard time finding out about things to do in our community. I know there is lots to do because I am out and about lots. I decided to create my own little guide to the area. It is just things I like to do, or things I think other people might enjoy ( for example the golf course…the only reason I go there is to get one of Janie’s cinnamon buns).

I will add more things. In fact I just remembered another. If you have someone come to visit the area give them the link to this page. I think it is worth reading. If you are planning to visit yourself then yippee! ….you’ll find lots to do!

Click Here  to read Amherst and Area Tourist Information

 

 

windmillheader

7790739792_b8bcf83d9e_b

amherstpoint

amherst Shore

My beautiful picture
My beautiful picture

2 thoughts on “Amherst and Area Tourist Information is now available on my website!

  1. Love this Deanne! Think I may just print this off and use it as a little checklist….see how many I can get done this summer. How about we walk out to the golf course one day for one of Janie’s Cinnamon Buns…..that’ll get me started.

Comments are closed.