Newsletter – It’s Workshop Week!

1-800-328-7756                            www.hookingrugs.com

 Berries Under the Trees  12.75 x 24.75 $350.00 

 

It’s Workshop Week!

Coffee With Deanne

Yippee they are here. All week I was kinda wound up and over excited . I couldn’t hook, I couldn’t work but I could eat, let’s not go too far. I was so distracted because I had a crew coming for a workshop. We had ten from Ohio, two from Ontario, one from Springhill and one from PEI. I so appreciate people coming here to learn with me and I love being able to lay a hand on someone’s shoulder and lay the perfect piece of wool on their frame. I cannot do that online.Whether someone has come from down the road or travelled far, I appreciate the time they have taken to be with me. So all week I was saving up my energy for this beautiful group of women to arrive. Today I immersed myself in many different projects, many different stories and I learned a lot as well. Each person comes with a story and we sit next to each other and tell them, and for a community for a few days. I love watching their rugs emerge, their stories unravel, and their eyes light up as they learn. Thank you to everyone here today, thank you to anyone who has ever made the trek here to the studio. Right now I feel so lucky.

Hot Off the Frame! 

Studio Products 

This Wool Pack is a great opportunity to get a lot of wool – different colours, different weights, different textures – a great start or refreshment to your wool stash. These are the wool’s that I hook with. You will receive an assortment of 20 pieces of wool equal to almost 5 yards of fabric. This assortment (may not be as shown) has a value of $240, but because we pick the colours, you get this amazing value for only $199.
Wool Pack $199 

This Yarn Pack is a great opportunity to get a lot of interesting yarn and wool rovings – different colours, different weights, different textures – a great start or refreshment to your wool stash. These are the yarns that I hook with. You will receive an assortment of natural fibre yarns (wool, mohair, silk). This assortment (may not be as shown) has a value of $240, but because we pick the colours, you get this amazing value for only $199.

Yarn Pack $199 

Inspirata from the Blog

Sheree had a little lamb…little lamb…little lamb   

Last Saturday I called Sheree Fitch to see if she was home I wanted to go for tea. It turns out she was going to be home all day because she was preparing her barn for her new arrivals. When I got there she was painting the inside of her little barn pink and purple so the lambs would have a happy home. Read more

Staff Picks…Good Books

Ahab’s Wife:Or the Star-Gazer by Sena Jeter Naslund says Laurie 

A prequel/sequel to Moby Dick and a masterpiece in its own right.  

                                    

Revival by Stephen King says Brenda 

What’s for lunch… 

At the studio we spend many of our lunch breaks discussing food, inspecting the food the others bring for lunch (mostly leftovers) and asking each other what’s on the menu for dinner. We love food and we’d like to share some of our favourite recipes with you.

This one was recommended by Deanne who made it for supper last Sunday then ate the whole thing by herself. Very yummy.   

Kinda Eggplant Parmesan

1 eggplant
1 cup leftover spagetti sauce
1/4 cup parmesan
1/4 cup mozzarella

Spread olive oil on pizza pan

Slice eggplant about one quarter inch thick
Sprinkle  each slice with parmesan
Then spoon spagetti sauce on top

Bake at 400 for fifteen minutes

Top with mozzarella then bake for ten minutes more

The Mystery Pattern of the Month Club – You should Join Today.  

For just $34 a month you will receive a special package delivered to your door.  Inside the package is a rug hooking screen printed on linen backing, a letter from Deanne, and a little treat.  The Pattern of the Month Club is perfect for those who:

– want to make rug hooking part of their daily routine

-love surprises

-have a lot of wool but not sure what they want to hook

-love Deanne’s designs and want to collect them all!

Pattern of the Month Club just $34 (free shipping!) 

 

Online Learning

I have many online courses you can enjoy in the comfort of your own home….Get creative, have fun, and take your rug hooking to the next level…
Hooking Rugs – A great video primer for beginners, also a great refresher – I guarantee you will learn something.

Just $9.99 
Hooking People Online Video- Everything you need to know to bring people to life in your mats $24.95
Poppy Power – Includes the full content of my very popular “Poppies Pattern Book” along with video lessons 

$19.95

The Swimmers – Video instruction on hooking people on a small scale $19.95
Seasonal Floral Pillows – Video instruction on how to hook beautiful floral pillows.

$19.95
Beginning to Hook Abstract Rugs – Includes 9 videos and more $39.95
Landscape Rugs – A pdf lesson with 29 full colour pages in which I explain how I create my field rugs and natural landscapes.

$9.95
 

Five Trees Online Course – Ten lessons include colour images, written instruction and 21 videos 

$49.95 

Wild With Wool Online Course – Over 10 Mini-Lessons that include video, audio clips, photos and more.

 $99 

Hooking People –  An online lesson packed with videos, drawings, images of rugs, and much more. It covers everything you need to know about how I like to hook people. $99 

 

       Have you visited our Wild With Wool Facebook Page?  We have over 2700 members and they are posting beautiful rugs everyday.  
Click on the icon at left to request an invitation.