Maritime Mary: New Windows

Sometimes when changes are about to occur, even good changes, you feel a bit of a tug, missing what was, before  embracing the new. 

I knew that I would miss the view through the clear glass of our church, (Maritime Mary: Through the Window), but I was aware that bringing back pieces of our torn down church’s stained glass would be lovely. Well, lovely is a word that shortchanges the effect. A brilliant glass designer combined pieces of the old windows with an artistic representation of The Tree of Life. Now we have dazzling light and history to solidly our old building with the new and we are ‘oohing and sawing’ over the transformation.  

So now I will no longer watch clouds drift by when in church but my eyes will still be looking up and enjoying all the wonderful colour that makes a simple modern church a place with beautiful character. 









One thought on “Maritime Mary: New Windows

Comments are closed.