Catherine Bussiere: Catalonia Art

yesterday we went to visit the Catalonia art museum

I mostly spent time walking through the modern art exhibit

rooms and rooms of paintings, sculptures, furniture, drawings, metal work, photography you name it

the great thing was that I only knew very few of the artists

there might have been one Picasso and one Dali

of course there were some Miro

but otherwise I really didn’t know much

How refreshing and exciting to discovery all this art

here is some of it

enjoy

DSC_0207 DSC_0209 DSC_0216 DSC_0218 DSC_0220 DSC_0223 DSC_0226 DSC_0229 DSC_0231 DSC_0234 DSC_0236 DSC_0243 DSC_0244 DSC_0245 DSC_0246 DSC_0247 DSC_0253 DSC_0255 DSC_0262

5 thoughts on “Catherine Bussiere: Catalonia Art

  1. Jill, all I can tell you about the nasturtiums is that it is a detail from the previous photo of the large door. It is not stain glass. I did take a quick peek up close and it looked like hundreds of tiny beads enclosed between two layers of glass. I should have taken a closer shot yet.

    Like

  2. Thank you for sharing bits of what must have been an amazing afternoon! I love the couple with the dog and flowers, youth and old age and that lovely blue and white pottery. The nasturtiums are also very beautiful and I wonder if it is hand printed fabric, wallpaper or part of a larger picture?

    Like

Comments are closed.