Another Oldie but Goodie

Marolyn Cook was kind enough to take the time to send us the following email along with a photo of this rug:

I purchased this rug from Deanne in 2001.  It is special to me because I love cats and I had just begun rug hooking.  I had finished a small rug from a kit and then designed one of my own after reading Deanne’s  book “Hook Me A Story”.  I had also started subscribing to Rug Hooking Magazine but had never seen a contemporary hooked rug in person.  Being basically self taught I wanted to see what I could aspire to, looking at the height of the loops and the textures of the wool.  My cat rug was a wonderful teaching tool and expanded my world of fiber.  Today this rug hangs in the studio/office of my home and Deanne’s work continues to offer me inspiration for my rugs.

 

All the best,
Marolyn Cook
Sierra Madre, CA   
USA

Thanks for sharing Marolyn!  Keep ’em coming!  If you have a rug with a story, please contact us at dfstudio@eastlink.ca  .

catrug