Catherine Bussiere: lots to do

DSC_0279 DSC_0283 DSC_0286 DSC_0295 DSC_0299 DSC_0307 DSC_0309 DSC_0311on the news and to get me going
– those are very small Beckwith news by the way
the mosquitoes are back
it’s been driving us crazy
it’s the end of the summer crop
they are small and they are hungry

then there is the garden in it’s full mature beauty
I walked through parts of it this morning looking at patterns
closing in to borage
how velvety it seems

a friend of mine spent the week here working away at four short videos
she is a percussionist extraordinaire
it’s been fun helping her out

but the most exciting news at the moment
is our upcoming trip to Europe
this week more then any
things have developed
we now know for sure that we will be helping out for a month
harvesting olives in Southern France
it sounds romantic
maybe it’ll be brutal
I doubt it
I’m up for new grounds, experiences and challenges

on my to do list coming right up
is a blog site (shared with my daughter)
that will feature our adventures in Europe
I’d like to keep posting photos and make short videos

I will keep a post on Deanne’s Sunday blog
it will most likely be linked to my new blog site
must figure that out

for now my friend is waiting
today we must wrap up her video projects
lots to do
have a good week

2 thoughts on “Catherine Bussiere: lots to do

  1. ..I would also so look forward to a blog about this special excursion to harvest olives.. I sure liked your turn of phrase telling about the (quote:) full mature beauty of your garden at home.. Here, daily, I am so (appreciative) of how the landscape is still mainly green in hue. ..I somehow, just do not want to part ways with summer-time quite yet. It sure has been grand,, xo

    Like

  2. Wow, Catherine , how exciting for you! Travel safely and enjoy your adventure in France. Look forward to checking out your Blog in the future and seeing some amazing photography shots from there which I’m sure you will be sharing with us all. Have fun !

    Like

Comments are closed.