Catherine Bussiere: light

DSC_0124 DSC_0125 DSC_0129 DSC_0132 DSC_0136 DSC_0137 DSC_0144 DSC_0145 DSC_0148 DSC_0150 DSC_0152 DSC_0153 DSC_0154

I was out first thing this morning
the sun just at the rim of the tree line
lighting up every piece of greenery
all covered with dew
the air still fresh from the cool night

beauty filled my eyes
urgency to capture the light

isn’t it interesting how we can marvel over and over
how many times
how many blossoms
it comes again and again
yet I marvel every single time

3 thoughts on “Catherine Bussiere: light

  1. You certainly captured light (Catherine). You made me smile inside, in the moment. ..I was searching ‘rug hooking’ due to sudden inspiration: ‘What can I begin to do?’, I thought, ‘to immerse self more, in observance/exploration of (Life)?’.. Came across your guest writer contribution. Thank you for sharing it; I loved seeing this very much. xo
    Oh! You only posted today! What a coincidence, to connect today…

    Like

  2. I just loved today’s post! It described so beautifully my morning and my wish for others to have the same experience to start their day! Oh, Spring,! So dear to all!

    Joan (Maine)

    Like

Comments are closed.