Local eating is no hardship…

I just finished preparing tonights supper and again it is all local, even the cook book by Micheal Smith of PEI. I am grilling tenderloins, five of them for $15 at Manasseh Local Foods in downtown Amherst. The recipe from Smith’s Chef at Home book is a favorite of mine, though this time I omitted the butter. We’ll see how that goes. The blue cheese is Dragon’s breath from the Dutchman in Economy. I am discovering that it is mot really a hardship to eat local. Mind you I do supplement it with somethings but all in all it is becoming quite easy. Since the local food store opened downtown I have tried to get my groceries there first, then I go to the bigger stores or the local Highland Market . It is fun to create the challenge of eating local and then finding new and interesting recipes to match up with that challenge.

<a href="https://hookingrugs.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/20140526-171652.jpg”>20140526-171652.jpg

20140526-171710.jpg

20140526-171726.jpg

One thought on “Local eating is no hardship…

Comments are closed.