ideas are everywhere

On Saturday Night I went to see the band Chicago. I never really knew much about the band but went along because my husband wanted to go. When I got there I enjoyed the show but what really caught my eye was the graphic design of the Chicago logo behind the band. Every time the colour changed I took a picture of it. It was such a simple design. I wondered if it just came out naturally and quickly or if it was something that was reworked a million  times.

Look at how the h, is cozy under the C and how the C meets the g.

It looks so easy but it isn’t if you try to get letters to flow nicely together.

So as I listened to the band I thought a lot about design. I thought a lot about how symbolic of something a logo can be. For example I knew the logo of Chicago better than I knew their music.

It is an iconic design.

 

IMG_0477 IMG_0478 IMG_0481 IMG_0482 IMG_0487 IMG_0490 IMG_0492 IMG_0494

2 thoughts on “ideas are everywhere

  1. Looking forward to seeing them this August. I already have my tickets. Your photos are greatly appreciated!

Comments are closed.