Catherine Bussiere: faded tulips

I bought tulips for my daughters birthday Feb13th
it was a bouquet in the early blossoming stage
during the past ten days it has graced us with it’s immaculate beauty
the flowers slowly matured
revealing their hearts

10 days later the flowers have faded
I couldn’t get myself to throw them away quite yet
I seem to see potential in these naked stem
most petals are gone or barely hanging on
yet I find those faded flowers compelling
age has given them attitude
it’s not about perfection anymore
I find elegance and style
they pose without guard
ready to drop a petal and not be fussed about it
they pose fully aware of their faded beauty and quite comfortable with it

aging
there is a take away and a gain
I’m enjoying the gain
DSC_1037

 

DSC_1038

 

 

DSC_1039

 

DSC_1042

 

DSC_1046

 

DSC_1048

 

3 thoughts on “Catherine Bussiere: faded tulips

Comments are closed.