Look with Lorna

Last May Deanne had just finished up a 3 day workshop when she decided to do some free drawing on some left over burlap. As soon as I saw this sunflower design I knew I had the perfect spot for it in my kitchen. So I decided to try my first rug hooking project and I promised a lady who was here taking the course that I would finish it and show her. Well here it is January and I am still only 3/4 done. So Sandra, a promise is a promise and I will finish my rug this week and have it on here to show you. And with a little luck maybe I can finish my first knitting project as well, fingerless mittens.

Lorna's Rug 006

Lorna's Rug 004

Lorna's Rug 002

5 thoughts on “Look with Lorna

  1. What beautiful beginning for those flowers!! Look forward to seeing your kitchen addition, too! Knitting, too. I would love to learn that this season. Thanks for sharing with us.

  2. Thank you for posting your sunflowers Lorna. They look lovely! The colours and design remind me of warmer, sunnier days!! Can’t wait to see a picture of it hanging in your kitchen.
    I am still amazed that you hadn’t tried hooking until last spring — I wouldn’t have been able to work at the studio and kept my hands off the wool! Good for you for learning BOTH hooking and knitting all in one go! Do we get to see the fingerless mittens when they are done too?

  3. With the bitterly cold weather we are having you had better knit the fingers in. Sun Flowers, how lovely and bright they will look where ever you hang it.

  4. Would love to see another picture, Lorna, when you have it hung in your kitchen. I bet it will be beautiful.

Comments are closed.