wine and wool on a Friday afternoon

 

 

 

A few months ago Katherine from the Fleece Artist said she would like to come and have a wine and wool tasting. She is a beautiful wool dyer and we have carried her yarns for years. I love her yarns for hooking rugs and now for knitting.

Wool tasting? Sounds fuzzy to me. But in my last post I was talking about the importance of curiosity so this afternoon I am waiting for the fleece artist’s arrival. I got the cheesecakes, some snacks, and the wine. Katherine is about to arrive with the wool.

How do we do it ? Everyone has been asking.

My answer? I have not got a clue.

I am just sitting here waiting with the wine and the cheesecakes, wondering how it’s done.

Happy to be a participant, and make a nice January afternoon, a little nicer.

IMG_7803 IMG_7804 IMG_7800 IMG_7805 IMG_7811 IMG_7813 IMG_7814 IMG_7801 IMG_7802 IMG_7803

4 thoughts on “wine and wool on a Friday afternoon

  1. What a pleasant way to end the week! Sounds like fun. Wish I could have been there! The chocolate cheesecakes look devine — bet they were wonderful with a glass of red wine.

    Like

  2. Sounds like a lovely way to spend some time on a Friday:) I so wish I was closer and could have come for a visit…..next time I’m home to NS 🙂

    Like

  3. We should do this again!!! What a lovely two hours with wool for knitting, hooking, crocheting, etc!!!! I love Fleece Artist yarns!!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.