Scenes from this years’s Big Workshop

I know it is a tease to show you what you missed but the good thing is that every October during The Nova Scotia Fibre Art Festival I host a big workshop. Here we are at the grand opening at the festival and a few scenes from the workshop we had on the Joy of Rug Hooking.

My friend Beth was decked out in her piping outfit for the grand opening. My workshop began with a little cello recital from a local rug hooker.

We really focused on the joy of creativity and rug hooking. Next year we are doing Modern Design for Hooked Rugs.  I know it is early but be sure to make plans and book your space. It will coincide with the launch of my next book, Simply Modern.

I am planning for special guests though they have not be determined or booked yet.IMG_2511 IMG_2515 IMG_2518 IMG_2524 IMG_2530 IMG_2506 IMG_2511 IMG_2515

One thought on “Scenes from this years’s Big Workshop

  1. It was an amazing workshop Deanne – so many incredible people, so much to share, such an opportunity. Worth the trip from England!

    Like

Comments are closed.