Catherine Bussiere: color blast

before it all goes to grey

nature does give us a grand party;  a fiesta of colors

even in the peak of summer we don’t see anything like it

nature, kindly, through spring and summer

reveals one at a time                                                                                                                                                                her bountiful gifts
it’s like fireworks

one could go with a big blast and hope the company will stick around for the dancing devils

or, like nature, give it out one by one

and build up the tension

until bam,                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       
in a grand explosion                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 give it all

I went for a drive

I went for a walk

truthfully, most of it is off the trees

but omg (if I may) 
the fields

have you seen a blueberry field this time of year

it’s almost too much

it’s like: on fire

and then the forest

it’s a bummer that it’s hunting season now

I just make sure I ruin it for them

I’m going anyway

I yell that I’m not a duck or a dear

I make tons of noise 
and then

I enjoy the feast

for the eye that is

The floor is covered in all shades of reds, yellows, orange and browns

in every corner there is something to frame

the way one leaf fell on another

how it got stuck on a different tree

the end of a cycle

preparing for another

beauty, once more                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 is at hand                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     for who wants to reach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ps. forgive me for the lay out, I seem to have no control over it this week

8 thoughts on “Catherine Bussiere: color blast

  1. Catherine, what a spectacular display of your fall…I want to be there…now I know when I want to visit Deanne’s studio!

    Thank you!

    I would like to know what’s in the woods to be careful of…?!

    Like

  2. You get such gorgeous fall colours in the Maritimes! I am jealous. Enjoy them! Thanks for the lovely photos Catherine. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.