Look with Lorna

When you walk into our new knitting studio it really does make you want to knit, even if you have never knitted before. I had a friend in the other day looking at rug hooking courses when we showed her the knitting room. Let’s just say she made an appointment next week with Megan for a knitting lesson. I even have the bug; yes Vicky it’s true I want to knit a pair of mittens. I know you will be in shock.

Deanne started having everyone take ten minutes a day to knit and relax. It doesn’t happen every day, depending on how busy we are but everyone looks forward to it. Megan and Brenda even have a little competition going on at the moment. They are both making the same sweater with the same yarn, just a different color, so it will be fun to watch their progress.

 

Brenda’s sweater

Sept 19 041 Sept 19 039

Megan ‘s sweater

Sept 19 038

Sept 19 036 Sept 19, 2013 006 Sept 19, 2013 003

Now just to decide what color I want to use ?

Sept 19, 2013 002

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Look with Lorna

  1. Lorna, make one of each…love them both!
    It’s a great idea…
    Deanne, my friend, Debbie, is on her way! She’s promised to give me an ETA/Amherst, so I’ll be in touch…and she’s a knitter!!!

    Carol from Colorado

    Like

  2. Well Lorna I am DELIGHTED you are possibly getting the knitting bug!!!! I have been knitting for more than 40 years and I love it as much today as I did when I was in elementary school. We moved to amherst when I was in grade 4 and I remember knitting before we moved, that’s a lot of scarves, mittens, sweaters, Lopi’s, baby clothes, hats, afghans, dishcloths, crocheted fine tablecloths, and most recently purses and backpacks. Give it a try Lorna, you are surrounded by that beautiful wool everyday, create something amazing!! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.