Lime Tart

 

 

Lime Tart

My niece Kathleen made these for me when she was visiting from Calgary last week and they were delicious. She made them twice, so I am sure. I just made it tonight as a one big tart cause my sister in law has come to visit.

Crust:

In a food processor combine:

1 1/2 cups of almonds

1/2 cup pecans

8 dates

2 tablespoons water

Grind together and it will form a paste. Press into a greased pie plate or tart shells.

Filling:

1/2 cup lime juice fresh squeezed

2 egg yolks

1 can sweetened condensed milk

Blend together and pour in tart shell.

Bake for fifteen minutes at 350. Let cool for three or four hours ( that is the only thing I don’t like about this pie….the wait)

We ate them just plain but you could top it with whipped cream and fancy it up with a bit of lime rind but there is no need, they are lovely as is.

 

IMG_2071

6 thoughts on “Lime Tart

  1. I have two tins of sweetened condensed milk in my cupboard begging to be used.Not sure how long they have been there, or why?? Will this make a 9inch pie?

    Like

  2. oh my goodness…what a beautiful treat. I can taste it from here…I’m a lime lover…I will make one this week…thank you!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.