Todays visit..

My old friend Lorilei Kirby came to bisit today and she brought five friends to tour my studio. Lori and I have been friends since I moved here when I was sixteen and lived in Tidnish.

We were and remain great friends. Lori married a farmer and moved to PEI so we only see each other a few times a year . You all have those friends who feel like you never left them. She is one of those.

Today she brought all the women who work with her at the Children and Parent’s Resource Center on the Island. We all agreed it would bea great hobby for young moms , and a good activity for older children.

20130624-211402.jpg

20130624-211412.jpg

20130624-211424.jpg

20130624-211437.jpg

20130624-211451.jpg

7 thoughts on “Todays visit..

  1. Thanks so much Deanne,

    I had a wonderful time at your gorgeous studio. You were so kind and shared with us a wealth of knowledge about rug hooking. I have a new found desire to want to make one myself. Your talent is truely amazing. I would love to stop in again sometime and have been telling everyone I know about our experience with you! Take Care! 🙂

    Like

  2. We had a wonderful visit with Deanne! It was a pleasure to meet you!

    Although you have very intricate work that you have perfected, you showed us how simple, and how enjoyable it is to learn rug hooking!

    Thank you for the great introduction to the craft, and I look forward to trying this in more depth!

    Alberta

    Like

  3. Deanna, Thanks so much for a fabulous tour of your shop. I enjoyed giving rug hooking a try and hope to start a small piece this fall. Each one is so unique that it was hard to pick even a print to take home. You are a very creative artist obviously doing what is closest to your heart. 🙂

    Like

  4. My dear friend, we had the BEST time at your studio, all of us enjoyed it so much, experiencing wonderful art and meeting YOU! The girls absolutely loved Amherst and I have a new appreciation for my home town. Showing it to someone who has never been really opens your eyes to things that you’ve taken for granted. I’ve also come to the realization that I don’t see you often enough and I am making an effort to remedy that as well! True friends are precious and rare and like a hometown should never be taken for granted. You are very dear to me Ms. Fitzpatrick and I love you with all my heart. So there!

    Like

  5. Deanne, looks like you are well on your way to teaching someone under 40 to hook. haven’t found anyone yet, but do keep it in the back of my mind should the occassion arise. cynthia

    Like

Comments are closed.