Jane Stack: two new rugs

Jane Stack has just begun designing rugs. She came to my three day Creativity and Design Workshop last fall and she designed the first rug shown here, and over the winter she designed the fish bones. I think she has done a wonderful job. She has hooked rugs for quite a few years and has made her own designs before. I noticed today when she came to our Thursday Hooking Group she spent plenty of time working on the sketch for her next design. I think she has really gotten excited at the possibilities, and it is fun to watch her creativity bloom.

Jane works around the corner from me and  her family runs Archway Insurance, which just won Canadian Family Business of the Year at an Awards Ceremony in Toronto, and has made Amherst proud.

Her rugs are really lovely, like their maker.

IMG_6234 IMG_6235 IMG_6236 IMG_6237

6 thoughts on “Jane Stack: two new rugs

  1. Beautifully designed and hooked, Jane. Thank you, Deanne, for sharing this with us through your site. Since taking three online courses from you, Deanne, I have taken a very keen interest in sketching ….. mostly people, which was the most recent course I took. I would like to hook my own designs and hope that my practise with sketching will help to bring this along. I love checking into your blog when I am sitting with my morning coffee. Thanks for your inspiration, Deanne.

    Like

Comments are closed.