Catherine Bussiere: to catch a whirlwind

I spent the day with Deanne yesterday
As you may know she has created a new online course about hooking people
She asked me out of the blue a week ago if we could shoot a video
I didn’t ask much, I said sure, when

There’s no point asking too much
I like working with Deanne
it’s always a little bit of a challenge and it’s always fun
so I just say yes

Working with her is like trying to capture a whirlwind
you never quite know which way it’s gonna go
Be ready, place your nets around and hope for the best

I had to be bossy a couple time
I actually had to take her sharpie away from her
when she wasn’t able to stop herself from moving on when the cameras were not rolling
Sure enough a sharpie magically appeared in her hands again
There is no stopping her

I tell you

I love seeing someone create
it is beautiful and somewhat magical all at once
In front of me over the course of the day
I saw different figures appear
as Deanne was talking away
I heard the story of these woolen figure come to life
In a group of sisters one got a flamboyant red dress
Not to be left out, pouting
the one in plain blue
was given a colorful scarf
She seemed content after that

No doubt
whoever is in for that course
is in for a good time
No one gets left out

DSC_0071 DSC_0106 DSC_0123 DSC_0124  DSC_0135

 

8 thoughts on “Catherine Bussiere: to catch a whirlwind

  1. Catherine, I would not like to get in front of Deanne when she has her motor running, which pretty much seems to be all the time.. Quite a gal is Deanne, she leaves me breathless with her new ideas .That is why I stay tuned to the blog regularly, would not want to miss anything LOL. Shirley

    Like

  2. Like trying to catch fireflies, I would imagine! Those creative sparks move fast. Here one minute, gone the next. Love it!

    Like

  3. THAT was so-o-o-o much fun to read, Catherine. I enjoyed it and am definitely looking forward to Deanne’s Hooking People online course. I’m practicing this weekend with a little ballerina for my 3 and half year old grand-daughter and a little hockey player for my 2 year old grand-son ………….. just to see where I mostly have the difficulty. After a few hours I certainly can see where the challenges are for me and that is the eyes, nose and mouth ……..WOW … it’s frustrating not knowing exactly how to make them pleasing to the eye. The upcoming course is just what the Doctor ordered ! Catherine, I can see how you enjoy working with Deanne and I love the way you described it. Thank-you!

    Like

Comments are closed.