Catherine Bussiere: Beauty

Beauty: “a combination of qualities, such as shape, color or form, that pleases the aesthetic senses, especially the sight”

to find beauty everyday
to see it in the smallest details
as it is everywhere
but one must look
be attentive
be open
beauty isn’t set
it doesn’t follow any rules
it stands against time
it ages
it gets covered in dust
it gets forgotten
and like a treasure it may be found
it may be seen
it may live
in the eye of the beholder

cultivate it
create it
nourish it
take solace in it

beauty is a state of mind

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Catherine Bussiere: Beauty

  1. My pleasure. I had fun looking for those leaves in the very messy and dirty top floor of our barn. If you’re wondering, there is a kiwi vine growing outside of the barn and it creeps in. I was happy to find a few leaves with a little color left to them.

    Like

  2. I clicked on this because my daughter’s married to Marcel Bussiere, and thank goodness I did. What a beautiful descriptive image in your writing and the photos were enought to bring tears to my eyes. Marcel is a good photographer, so will be interested to see this.
    Thank you for sharing your talents.

    Like

Comments are closed.