Catherine Bussiere: Felting

cover cat

on a stormy December day
near the very end of the year
most like a blizzard really
how comforting to look at felting
in itself it makes you think of warmth
cozy colorful bundles of warmth
I have not wrapped myself in it
rather played with it
creating little people
it became contagious
my kids got to it
and a cat was made
and a princess was made
and so was a mermaid
the plain white Christmas stockings were hit by the needles
in an ongoing process that may evolve over the years
how fun
and refreshing
to see my teens
get away from a screen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Catherine Bussiere: Felting

  1. Deanne, thanks for giving me this post, I do enjoy it. As for my website, it’s down for the moment. Good time to revamp the whole thing.

    Like

Comments are closed.