What’s for supper? Chicken Santa Fe

Feeding Men, from the Show, “The Art of Visiting

Dear Diary, I still cook supper nearly every night . Tonight though the Highland Hookers are ordering out Chinese so I’ll have that. I might still cook supper for my husband. Might. Just Might. Twenty five years of suppers means I am always on the lookout for a new recipe.

Sometimes when I see people in the course of my day, I ask them , “What are you cooking for supper?”. If it sounds good then I go to the grocery store and make the same thing. I ran into a friend Veronica out shopping one day and she said she was having company. As is my habit, I asked what she was serving, and here it is.

She dropped in the recipe and I adapted it slightly and made it last Friday night. Yum. A delicious supper.

Santa Fe Chicken

1tbsp Vegetable Oil

4 boneless checken thighs

2 boneless Breasts cut into four pieces

1 medium onion, 2 cloves garlic, two teaspoons chili powder, 1 tsp crushed coriander seed, salt and pepper

15 oz black beans  1 can crushed tomatoes

ChickenHeat the oil over medium heat and brown the chicken. Remove to a casserole dish. fry onion and garlic in same pan, and toss on top of chicken. Then spread chill powder and coriander over the chicken.  Spread can of black beans around the  dish. Cover with crushed Tomatoes and bake for one hour at 350.

Serve with a dollop of sour cream, and a mixture of grated cheddar and mozza.

Great with a side of rice and a few tortilla chips.

One thought on “What’s for supper? Chicken Santa Fe

Comments are closed.