Springhill Show

Dear Diary,
After two days of washing wool, fourteen loads I am guessing,today was a day to get out of the studio for a bit. On Saturday some of the women from the Springhill Group came to my hook in at the studio. They told me that Dwight, the local rep for the RHGNS had organized a show and hook in and put it all together in a week. There were over fifty mats there of all shapes and sizes. One of my favorites was the long runner with circles hooked by Bea Hatfield. I love the way she creates strong simple designs. She is a master of the hit and miss.

I was so glad I went down. Springhill is a small community but it has had a strong rug hooking group that meets every Wednesday morning for years . The show was lovely.

20121128-160917.jpg

20121128-160927.jpg

20121128-160934.jpg

20121128-160942.jpg

20121128-160951.jpg

7 thoughts on “Springhill Show

  1. I am so sorry I missed this. These are beautiful. Please let me know when you are doing a show again. Thanks for posting these photos

    Like

  2. Thanks for the wonderful pictures! I had wanted to go and see the display but was unable to get there. Beautiful work!! and hats off to you Dwight for organizing it!

    Like

Comments are closed.