Friday night

Dear Diary, Friday night with a fire and a book from the local library and a stack of magazines. My kind of cozy.

I like the American Craft Magazine because it is full of inspirational ideas. It is good to see what the best artists in craft are doing. My book is from the local library . I find that all I have to do is ask and they find you any book you want. It always amazes me.

I spent all day sorting wool, hanging wool, pricing our new batch of sari silk, and organizing the dye kitchen so people could shop in there. It had been a while since I spent a full day putting around and I really enjoyed it. Tonight I am physically tired and glad for the fire, the book, and time to rest a little.

20121123-205447.jpg

20121123-205603.jpg

2 thoughts on “Friday night

  1. Nothing like a good book, a cosy fire and a glass of wine on a Friday night. I haven’t read J.K Rowlings new book, quite different from her other stories that is for sure. You may have read books by Jane Christmas? At the moment I am reading her “What the Psychic told the Pilgrim”,a Midlife Misadventure on Spain’s Camino de Santiago de Compostela. This is the third book I have read by her.Quite enjoying it.Shirley

    Like

Comments are closed.