Mary Anne Wise and the Guatemala project

Mary Anne Wise has asked me to let you know about the work she is doing with rug hookers in Guatemala. She is organizing a tour. I just received this note from her…

 

 

 

Hi Deanne-
the rug hooking tour to Guatemala last year was such a life-affirming experience we have decided to offer it again February 15-24, 2013. Would you please help us promote the tour? As before, all proceeds benefit Oxlajuj B’atz’ (www.thirteenthreads.org), the non-profit Mayan women’s empowerment organization that sponsors our classes and rug-hooking teacher training.

I’ve attached a few photos and a brochure. I’ll appreciate any help you are able to offer!
thanks so much,
truly,
Mary Anne Wise
ps If anyone has questions about the tour, I am happy to put them in touch with participants from last year.