Look with Lorna

Decisions, Decisions, Decisions.

 

Scarf or Shawl ?

The hardest part of working here is seeing all the yarns. Every day I think,”oh this would make a beautiful scarf or shawl” (because I am always cold).Then the next day I see something else. Well needless to say after months of looking I still have no idea of what colours I want. Last week I had it picked, no more looking, then Brenda shows me another colour combination to get me rethinking my choices. I guess the real question, since I can’t knit, is “what colours will inspire Brenda so she will make something for me,”…eh Brenda???.

First Choice…I love the sparkle in the blue yarn.

Second choice..

I love them all…I need to learn to knit !

 

“Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless.”

— Mother Teresa

 

 

4 thoughts on “Look with Lorna

  1. I love them all too, but I’d pick the last combination….love the cheery bright colors! I’ve flirted a bit with knitting, but hooking is my true love!

    Like

Comments are closed.